Tag Archives: Women’s Fiction

Featured women’s fiction focusing on women’s life experiences including a variety of mainstream book genres!

Sita’s Dark: Sorento Series: Book One

Sita's Dark: Sorento Series: Book One by Paulina DenayAs twenty-eight year old Sita stumbles into her old bedroom in the Sorento Mansion, she is slowly immersed into the past when she finds a dust covered letter from an old love under the bed.

Though she’s never seen this letter before, the memories of her first love began to wash over her as she reads, even as her current husband waits for her to figure out what she wants from their marriage. Continue reading

A Separation of Worlds

A Separation of Worlds by Rainbow MaccabreThe light pouring out of Brittany’s body was something she’d only ever seen in her dreams, where flowers danced and unicorns swarmed.

When the bus tipped and the blood poured, her light came into reality, protecting her and her friends. If only she could have reached everyone.

The light wasn’t the only thing from her dreams that was real. Continue reading

Princess of Sky, Earth, Fire and Water (The Princess of Nature Series Book 1)

Princess of Sky, Earth, Fire and Water (The Princess of Nature Series Book 1) by Cassandra FinnertyIn 1772, Lady Aisling inherits an army of men and a fleet of merchant ships. But her greatest legacy is her new powers — the ability to control sky, earth, fire and water.

Thrust into a new world, she is now part of a secret society, serving as ambassador to kings and courts around the globe.

Hurled onto distant shores, she meets her greatest challenge – a warrior prince whose love is so fierce that it threatens to destroy both their lives. Continue reading

A Summer of New Beginnings: A heartwarming, feel-good novel, perfect for hopeless romantics

A Summer of New Beginnings: A heartwarming, feel-good novel, perfect for hopeless romantics by Lisa HobmanThe stunning new story from the bestselling author of What Becomes of the Broken Hearted. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

Meet Zara Bailey, a travel writer paid to cover some of the globe’s most luxurious locations. Jetting from wooden huts on stilts in turquoise seas to boutique hotels with roaring fires to 7* penthouse suites with panoramic views of the world’s most glamorous cities… Zara knows hers is the definition of a dream job! Continue reading

What’s Left Unsaid

What's Left Unsaid by Deborah Stone 2Sasha is just about managing to hold her life together. She is raising her teenage son Zac, coping with an absent husband and caring for her ageing, temperamental and alcoholic mother, as well as holding down her own job.

But when Zac begins to suspect that he has a secret sibling, Sasha realises that she must relive the events of a devastating night which she has done her best to forget for the past nineteen years. Continue reading

Prestige, Privilege and Murder (A Stacie Maroni Mystery Book 1)

Prestige, Privilege and Murder (A Stacie Maroni Mystery Book 1) by Christa NardiMoney isn’t worth killing for, or is it?

When her estranged husband is murdered, Stacie Maroni Noth is quickly identified as the main suspect. With divorce papers not yet signed, she may get a substantial inheritance – a clear motive in the eyes of both Noth’s family and the police. His family and law firm strive to keep up the pretense that all is above reproach and idyllic.

In her quest to prove her innocence, however, Stacie discovers she’s not the only one with a motive for murder. Could it be a colleague at the prestigious law firm where he worked? Or is it tied to the victim’s stance on domestic violence? Or maybe even his threats to reveal family secrets? Continue reading

Seeking Glory: A Novel About Relationships, Loss, and Finding Your Way Home

Life is never static. Just when you think you finally have everything under control, that illusion is shattered…and the life you once knew has spun off in unimaginable directions.

Seeking Glory is an eloquent novel that explores the complexities of family relationships. With themes of loss, recovery, estrangement, and reconciliation woven throughout, it tells the story of a woman who seeks to uncover the truth about her young granddaughter’s origins. Continue reading

Before I Knew (The Cabots Book 1)

efore I Knew The Cabots Book 1Author Jamie Beck returns with an engrossing series about family, friendship, and starting over. In this first Cabot novel, a legacy of secrets tests old friends seeking a second chance at life and love.

On the second anniversary of her husband’s suicide, Colby Cabot-Baxter is ready to let go of her grief and the mistakes made during her turbulent marriage. Her fresh start comes in the form of A CertainTea, the restaurant she’s set to open along Lake Sandy, Oregon, with help from her family. Continue reading

The Fire Inside

The Fire Inside by Michelle BellonAiden, a doting husband and father, had the perfect life. A job he loved, a beautiful son, and a loving wife. In an instant, everything is taken from him and Aiden believes his life is over.

Falling into a deep depression, Aiden all but gives up on his job, his friends, and himself. But when a mysterious force grants him the power to heal those around him, Aiden is forced to pull himself out of his misery in favor of the greater good. Continue reading

Peaches, Pears, and an Apple Tree

Peaches, Pears, and an Apple Tree by Victoria Lauriente-HillebrandThis fictional coming of age tale, follows a nomadic girl and her adventures with her un-medicated mentally ill mother post Woodstock.

She navigates her life in new environments, and meets influential people along the way. She finds herself struggling with her journey to womanhood, while trying to accept her mother for who she is through abandonment, neglect, and the result of having an unstable parent. Continue reading

The Chinese Tiger Ying: A Gripping Thriller and Suspense Detective Novel (T. J. O’Sullivan Thrillers Book 3)

The Chinese Tiger Ying: A Gripping Thriller and Suspense Detective Novel (T. J. O'Sullivan Thrillers Book 3) by Larry DarterHere is the novel that reveals tough-as-nails Honolulu private investigator T.J. O’Sullivan’s romantic, sexier side—the third book in an action-packed detective mystery series.

On the trail of a stolen ancient Chinese cultural relic called Tiger Ying, T.J. finds herself entangled not only in a murder, but in a steamy love triangle, dating two good-looking sexy men at the same time. T.J. isn’t always right, but she is never indecisive. She isn’t looking to choose. She wants to keep them both Continue reading

In Between

In Between by Kari Lynn M67 days. That’s all I have.

People keep coming here, asking the girl in that bed to wake up. But I’m not her, not anymore. I need to go, but I can’t leave, and there’s only one way out. I don’t want to be left here, in between.

About the Author:

Kari Lynn M. is the recipient of the 1st Annual Author Encouragement Award for Students awarded to a new student each year courtesy of Digital Book Girl! Continue reading

The Earl and The Enchantress (An Enchantress Novel Book 1)

The Earl and The Enchantress (An Enchantress Novel Book 1) by Paullett GoldenNot all scars can be healed with a kiss.

Sebastian Lancaster, Earl of Roddam, harbors a family secret so dark he has forsaken marriage to hide the past. When fate introduces him to Lizbeth, he believes he has met his perfect match—a woman with whom he can share passion without commitment.

Lizbeth Trethow risks everything to follow her heart until Sebastian’s past returns to haunt them. Desperate to hide the blood on his hands, he sabotages their happiness. Everything depends on Lizbeth unraveling the truth and turning this villain into a hero. Continue reading

Princess of Wind and Sea (The Princess of Nature Series Book 2)

Princess of Wind and Sea (The Princess of Nature Series Book 2) by Cassandra FinnertyIn 1773, the prince and princess travel across the globe on a series of secret missions.

Along the way, they run into unexpected dangers.

Aisling’s magical abilities are increasing, but dark forces who seek to destroy her powers are hunting them.

The prince must protect her at all costs, as they fight for survival and abiding love. Continue reading

ROSALIND: A Regency Romance

ROSALIND A Regency Romance by Jenny HamblyHe is determined to avoid marriage, she to despise men…

London 1818: Destitute, disillusioned and desperate, Lady Rosalind Marlowe sets the tongues of Regency London wagging when she becomes the Mayfair Thief. Targeting only those she knows won large sums of money from her father, bleeding him dry and causing him to take his own life, she decides to teach them a lesson. She takes something valuable from each, leaving her calling card with a bible quote behind her. On her last outing, she is caught red-handed. Continue reading

Heart of a Marquess: Regency Romance (Gentlemen and Brides)

Heart of a Marquess Regency Romance Gentlemen and BridesA plan born of deception… Can Charlotte overcome her stepsister’s cruel actions and find the love she deserves?

Miss Charlotte Richardson was heartbroken when her father died, but is elated when her mother remarries. It brings Charlotte such joy to see her mother happy again.

Charlotte hopes to develop a close bond with her new stepsister, Lady Emma, but her hopes are quickly shattered. Lady Emma is upset that she must now share her home with Charlotte, whom she feels is beneath her. Continue reading