Tag Archives: Paranormal

Paranormal books including UFOs, time travel, the supernatural, fantastical beings, ghosts, vampires, shapeshifters, werewolves and more!

The Lion In The Desert (Kosmogonia Book 1)

The Lion In The Desert (Kosmogonia Book 1) by Matthew BeneckeThere is a thin line between reality and the world of nightmares; for Tim Channing, that line is beginning to blur.

Tormented by a recurring apocalyptic dream, Tim struggles to retain a grip on his life as insomnia slowly overtakes him. When a supernatural encounter occurs on his way into work one morning, he finds himself questioning not only his sanity but the very nature of what is real.

In a desert bunker hidden halfway around the globe, Dr. Calvin Brody holds the end of the world in his hands. Continue reading

Progenie (Scions of Darkness Book 1)

Progenie (Scions of Darkness Book 1) by Mack LittleZenobia Grant – Doctor, daughter, lover, warrior. And not quite human.

Zen has been trained from birth to defend herself against a terrible threat. And to be careful to not injure the fragile humans that surround her. She uses her skills to heal, not harm, and to keep the questions that haunt her at bay.

Zen doesn’t know what she really is or what happened to her mother. But the answers will put her in the crosshairs of some of the most powerful and malevolent beings in existence. Djinn, dhampyrs, and vampires all stalk Zen for their own reasons. Continue reading

Disorder: A thriller of both spine-chilling terror and emotional power

Disorder: A thriller of both spine-chilling terror and emotional power by Johan FundinJohan Fundin’s Disorder is full-tilt suspense entertainment jam-packed with explosive thrills. Perfect for fans of John Saul, Dean Koontz and Robin Cook.

The target of both stalkers and killers, a top fashion model with a rare disease sets out to learn how her pioneering scientist father died, only to find herself in the middle of a vicious conspiracy.

“Psychological suspense and thriller readers are in for a treat.” Continue reading

A Separation of Worlds

A Separation of Worlds by Rainbow MaccabreThe light pouring out of Brittany’s body was something she’d only ever seen in her dreams, where flowers danced and unicorns swarmed.

When the bus tipped and the blood poured, her light came into reality, protecting her and her friends. If only she could have reached everyone.

The light wasn’t the only thing from her dreams that was real. Continue reading

The Forgotten Note: Book I Adventures of The Para Club Gang

The Forgotten Note Book I Adventures of The Para Club Gang by Anna MayfairA thriller tale of San Franciscan students who discover an old, hidden note from a Nazi soldier in Paris.

Young and beautiful Annette Kings tries to have a normal college life until the day she buys a vintage suitcase which is mysteriously connected with her haunting dreams. What Annette uncovers leads her thirteen-year-old nephew Ivan, and his buddies into a dangerous journey throughout Europe. What did the note say? Who were these lovers? Two brilliant stories are weaved into one, as the past comes into the present, in this historical fiction of fantasy, romance, and terror. Continue reading

The Lamiastriga

The Lamiastriga by Irina SlavHiding in plain sight among humans, dragons, demons, and vampires live, each with their own desires and needs.

More powerful than all of them are the lamiastrigas, immortal witches who can play with the elements and human lives at will.

Dragons and lamiastrigas get along like fire and ice but when lamiastriga Catherine and dragon Simon are faced with a plot to end all supernatural life on earth, they can only count on each other to survive and maybe, with some luck, find out who’s behind it. Continue reading

Case of the Docile Dhampir (MOUS Investigations Book 1)

Case of the Docile Dhampir (MOUS Investigations Book 1) by Steven SterupConnor Mousman’s murder leaves his adopted daughter Cassy with no choice. She must trick Zach Nielson, a seemingly ordinary accountant, into becoming her partner.

With his help she might finally be able to discover what they both are. They are not human but Connor Mousman always said Zach was like her. Perhaps he meant that Zach was exactly like her. Continue reading

A Merman’s Choice (Sea of Love Book 1)

A Merman's Choice (Sea of Love Book 1) by Alice RenaudFor centuries the shape-shifting mermen of the Morvann Islands have lived incognito among humans. But one of them, Yann, has developed some bad habits.

Like rescuing humans, even when doing so risks revealing his true nature. When he fishes Alex out of the sea, he doesn’t expect her to reappear eight months later, and turn his life upside down by asking him to be her guide. Continue reading

In Between

In Between by Kari Lynn M67 days. That’s all I have.

People keep coming here, asking the girl in that bed to wake up. But I’m not her, not anymore. I need to go, but I can’t leave, and there’s only one way out. I don’t want to be left here, in between.

About the Author:

Kari Lynn M. is the recipient of the 1st Annual Author Encouragement Award for Students awarded to a new student each year courtesy of Digital Book Girl! Continue reading

His Mate – Howl’s You Doin’?

His Mate - Howl's You Doin'? - Book 1: Paranormal Romantic Comedy by M L BriersWelcome to the His Mate world of Comedy Romance that’ll make you howl with laughter.

Bree is the kind of witch that will throw caution to the wind and try any spell once. Unfortunately, once is enough in this case when she unleashes a spell that brings the wolves to the door – literally.

The alpha is going about his business when all hell breaks loose around him. There are witches on pack land, every single male wolf shifter wants a sniff of them, and mating is in the air, but who will be wooing who? Continue reading